Portal entries are immediately set to rejected for end users

When I simulate an end user and enter feature requests on a portal, if I reopen the feature request it instantly has the status rejected.

Additionally when I am in the middle of writing a bug in this widget and I want to read more of a related article. I lose the entire text I have just written.